The Kentucky State University Cooperative Extension Program County Extension Professionals

Map of Kentucky State University's County Field Offices with Field Professionals identified in their county


Nancy C. Cálix
Assistant Extension Administrator for County Operations
nancy.calix@kysu.edu
502-597-5233 (O)


Name

Location / CountyName

Email/ Phone Contact

Address

Agent Type

Laykin Smith Bath County

Laykin.Smith@kysu.edu
(606) 674-2531 (o)

Bath County Memorial Library
24 W Main St.
Owingsville, KY 40360
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant in Bath County
Profile Summary
Lora Gullett Rowan county Lora.Gullett@kysu.edu
(606) 784-6221 (O)
Morehead-Rowan County
Chamber of Commerce
150 E First St, Suite C
Morehead, KY 40351
SNAP-Ed Agent in Rowan county
Profile Summary
Rachel Price Rowan County Rachel.Price@kysu.edu
(606) 784-6221 (o)
Morehead-Rowan County Chamber of Commerce
150 E First St, Suite C
Morehead, KY 40351
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant in Rowan County
Profile Summary
Jessica Reed Montgomery County Jessica.Reed@kysu.edu
(859) 498-8741 (o)
Montgomery County Extension Annex Building
101 S. Maysville St. 
Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant in Montgomery County
Profile Summary
Andrea Muñoz Whitley County Andrea.Munoz@kysu.edu
(606) 549-1430 (o)
Whitley County Fine Arts Building
428 Main St
Williamsburg, KY 40769
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant in Whitley county
Profile Summary
Linda Brown-Price Kenton County Linda.Brownprice@kysu.edu
(859) 356-3155 (o)
Kenton County Cooperative Extension Building
10990 Marshall Rd
Covington, KY 41015
FCS Area Specialist
Profile Summary
Louis “Jenie” Carter Jefferson County Louis.Carter@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 170
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
FCS Agent in Jefferson County
Profile Summary
Jessica Marquez Jefferson County Jessica.Marquez@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 175
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
Extension Assistant for Bilingual Community Resource Development
Stephen Lewis Jefferson County Stephen.Lewis@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 117
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
Horticulture Agent in Jefferson County
Profile Summary
Louis Milligan Jefferson County Louis.Milligan@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 107
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
4-H Youth Development Agent
Profile Summary
Emma Robinson Jefferson County Emma.Robinson@kysu.edu
(502) 569-3699 ext 180
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View Ave #205
Louisville, KY 40213
EFNEP Program Assistant in Jefferson County
Profile Summary
Patrice Thompson Jefferson County Patrice.Thompson@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 124
Jefferson Co.
4200 Gardiner View Ave #205
Louisville, KY 40213
4-H Youth Development Agent
Profile Summary
Trevor Claiborn Kentucky State University Trevor.Claiborn@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500 (o)
Fayette County
Cooperative Extension Office
80 Codell Dr #130
Lexington, KY 40509
Area Small Farm Assistant counties: Owen, Shelby, Fayette, Anderson, Henry, Franklin, & Scott
Profile Summary
Edwin Chavous Kentucky State University Edwin.Chavous@kysu.edu
(502) 597-6428 (o)
Kentucky State University
400 East Main St
Chappell Bldg. Room 231C
Frankfort, KY 40601
Area Small Farm Agent counties: Lincoln, Garrard, Boyle, Mercer, Clark, Madison, Woodford & Jessamine
Profile Summary
Carla Jordan Fayette County Carla.Jordan@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500 (o)
Fayette County
Cooperative Extension Office
80 Codell Dr # 130
Lexington, KY 40509
FCS Area Agent III in Fayette County
Profile Summary
Kathleen “Happy” Raffaele Anderson County Kathleen.Raffaele@kysu.edu
(502) 839-3754 (o)
Anderson Community
Education Building
219 E. Woodford St.
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant in Anderson County
Profile Summary
Gidgett Sweazy (Tayler) Anderson County gidgett.taylor@kysu.edu
(502) 839-3754
Anderson Community
Education Building
219 E. Woodford St.
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
SNAP-Ed Program Coordinator serving Anderson, Franklin County, Bath, Montgomery, Whitley
Profile Summary
Jhamicah Harbut Fayette County Jhamicah.Harbut@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500
Fayette County
Cooperative Extension Office
80 Codell Dr # 130
Lexington, KY 40509
EFNEP Assistant in Fayette County
Turquoise Brown-Patterson Kentucky State University Turquoise.Patterson@kysu.edu
(502) 597-6161
Kentucky State University
400 East Main Street
Cooperative Extension Bldg
Room 231A
Frankfort, KY 40601
EFNEP Nutrition Program Assistant/Coordinator
Profile Summary
Danny Adams Wayne County Danny.Adams@kysu.edu
(606) 348-8453 (o)
Wayne County Extension Office
255 Rolling Hills Blvd.
Monticello, KY 42633
Small Farms Assistant
Profile Summary
Laura Rogers Pulaski County Laura.Rogers@kysu.edu
(606) 679-6361 (o)
Pulaski County
Cooperative Extension Office
28 Parkway Dr.
Somerset, KY 42502
Small Farms Area Agent serving Pulaski and Russell counties.
Profile Summary
Mason Crawford Hardin County Williamm.Crawford@kysu.edu
(270) 505-5600 (c)
59 Williams Cemetery Rd.
Hodgenville, KY 42748
Community Outreach Coordinator serving Hardin, Larue, Breckinridge counties
Profile Summary
Chandra DeRamus Hardin County Chandra.DeRamus@Kysu.edu
(270) 979-9116 (o)
Hardin County Cooperative Extension
111 Opportunity Way
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
FCS Agent in Hardin County
Profile Summary
Tehran Jewell Warren County Tehran.Jewell@kysu.edu
(270) 781-8336 (o)
806 Kenton St
Bowling Green, KY 42102
Small Farm Agent in Warren County
Profile Summary
Forrest Wynne McCracken County Forrest.Wynne@kysu.edu
(270) 554-9520
McCracken County
Cooperative Extension
Rm 117 2025 New Holt Rd
Paducah, KY 42001
State Extension Specialist for Aquaculture (supervised by Dr. Tidwell)
Kevin Gurtowski Breathitt County Kevin.Gurtowski@kysu.edu
(606) 568-7406
Robinson Center for Appalachian Resource Sustainability (RCARS)
Room 112
176 Robinson Rd
Jackson, KY 41339
Extension Associate (Supervised by Joni Nelson)