Staff Senate

The Kentucky State University Staff Senate is the official representative organization of staff. The Staff Senate is responsible for eliciting input from the staff regarding university policies and procedures affecting staff and then conveying those concerns, suggestions, options, and recommendations to the University President.

Additional Staff Senate goals include facilitating communication among co-workers, promoting mutual understanding of administration-employee relationships and planning and implementing programs of interest and benefit to the staff.

Staff Senate members are elected to represent organizational units and each member serves a two-year term. The Staff Senate meets monthly, and meetings are open to all KSU Staff.

2022-2024 Staff Senate Officers

Vacant – President 

Vacant  – Vice President

Vacant – Secretary 

Keymia Herve – Treasurer

Louis Milligan – Parliamentarian

5 At-Large Seats – Delandual Conwell, Adriana Palmer, Robert Henry, Patrice Thompson, Vacant

Senate Members – Christopher Cribbs, Brian Walker, Marva Hawkins, Jeffery Hunter, Calvin Jackson, Isaac Yett

Staff Regent – Edward Fields

2022-2024 Committee CHAIRS

Staff Morale Committee Vacant

Staff Relations CommitteeDelandual Conwell

Outreach Committee Robert Henry

Elections & Credentials Committee Vacant

2019-2021 Staff Senate Officers

Danielle Barber – President – Human Resources

Delandual Conwell – Vice President – Institutional Research

Jack Lee Wollman, Jr. – Secretary – School of Nursing

Elise Borne – Treasurer – Office of the General Counsel

Barbara Hayes – Parliamentarian – University Police

2019-2021 Staff Senate Members

Ashley Abshire - College of Agriculture, Land Grant

Samantha Combest - Accounting Department

Jim Dodds Information Technology

Ed Fields - Information Technology

Travis Haskins – University College

Louis Milligan – College of Agriculture, Community and the Sciences

2019-2021 Committee Members

Executive Committee - Danielle Barber, Elise Borne, Travis Haskins, Barbara Hayes, Louis Milligan,  Jack Wollman

Elections and Credentials Committee - Travis Haskins, Barbara Hayes*

Outreach Committee - Danielle Barber, Elise Borne, Samantha Combest, Louis Milligan*, Jack Wollman 

Staff Morale Committee - Deanna BrownEd Fields, Travis Haskins*, Louis Milligan, Christopher Benge, Elizabeth "Katy" Doyle 

Staff Relations CommitteeDanielle Barber*, Delandual Conwell, Jim Dodds, Barbara Hayes, Ashley Abshire

*Denotes Committee Chairperson


Meeting dates and Information

Kentucky State University’s Staff Senate meets virtually via Zoom, unless scheduling changes are made.  Below is a listing of the 2020 and 2021 scheduled meetings 

2020 Staff Senate Meetings

2021 Staff Senate Meetings

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Tuesday, January 19, 2021  
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Tuesday, February 9, 2021  
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 (cancelled) Tuesday, March 9, 2021  
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 Tuesday, April 13, 2021  
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Tuesday, May 11, 2021  
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Tuesday, June 8, 2021  
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 Tuesday, July 13, 2021  
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Tuesday, August 10, 2021  
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 Tuesday, September 14, 2021  
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 Tuesday, October 12, 2021  
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Tuesday, November 9, 2021  
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Tuesday, December 7, 2021  


Kentucky State University
Staff Senate
400 East Main Street
Frankfort, Kentucky  40601