Division of Literature, Languages and Philosophy

This page has moved!

The Division of Literature, Languages, and Philosophy is now the School of Humanities in the College of Arts & Sciences. Click the link below for the most up-to-date information. 

Visit the new School of Humanities

The Division of Literature, Languages and Philosophy at Kentucky State University offers a Bachelor of Arts degree in English, a specialization in English education, a BA in Mass Communications and Journalism, as well as minor programs in Creative Writing, English, and Journalism.

English and Mass Communications and Journalism majors complete both a set of core requirements and courses in a concentration of their choice. Our minor programs are designed to complement the major programs offered by Kentucky State University and to provide students with additional flexibility and breadth of academic training. 


Phone: (502) 597-6990